Spring Fever

I’m tired of Winter.

I realize how dull of a sentence that is for my first post on this blog, but it’s what I’m feeling right now. Living in New England, we experience Winter. I’m talking “can’t-move-out-of-your-driveway” Winter. Luckily, we are not having that kind of winter (knock on wood), but the temperature is brutal. Too much for my tiny body.

Yesterday, when these photos were taken, it was absolutely gorgeous out. Which is probably why my mind immediately gravitated to my denim jacket and floral neck scarf. Made me feel a bit like Sandy from Grease, and I’m not complaining. Gives just a touch of edge without fully committing to the bad ass bitch thing, you feel? I have also been loving velvet. It’s such a romantic fabric, and makes me want to fall in love. I think Kendall and Kylie nailed it with this top.

mary-scarf

Then, the pièce de résistance; these heeled booties. I love them. They are everything I love in a shoe, and very comfortable to walk in. I searched everywhere for a pair of sequin boots. ASOS has a great selection, but I didn’t feel like waiting for them to come in the mail. I found these by chance at DSW. I struck gold. I’m pretty sure they’re glued to my feet because I wear them all the time. That’s fine, they can be a part of my body. I don’t mind.

mary-sequin-boot

Scarf: Mom’s (thanks Mom)

Top: Kendall + Kylie

Denim Jacket: H&M

Skirt: H&M

Shoes: DSW

All photos taken by Mark Vogt

See you tomorrow

xo

Mary Liz

4 thoughts on “Spring Fever

Leave a comment